2015 Recognition Day Proclamations

POW/MIA Recognition Day is held each year on the third Friday of September – this year it will be on the 18th. The day is meant to pay special recognition to all those US men and women who have been held as prisoners of war and especially those who remain unaccounted for. The President generally releases a proclamation, and the National League of POW/MIA Families requests one from each governor to recognize the men and women of their state.

Click the links below to see each Governors proclamation:

American Samoa   Arizona     Arkansas   Georgia   Hawaii   Indiana    Louisiana   Maine   Maryland

Michigan  Mississippi  Missouri   Montana  Nebraska  Nevada  New Hampshire  New Jersey   New Mexico

New York  North Carolina  North Dakota  Oklahoma  South Carolina  South Dakota   Tennessee  Texas    Utah

Vermont  Virginia    Washington    West Virginia  Wisconsin